Using the plug ins

Jul 20, 2014 at 10:51 AM
I think one of the example plug in's would be just what I need... but I am not experienced in C++.

would any toastify developer/user care to help me out? I need some advice on how to load the plug in.
Coordinator
Jul 23, 2014 at 8:22 AM
What functionality are you actually looking for? The plugins are C# and generally unused...
Jul 25, 2014 at 6:56 PM
I do not know anything about C#, C+ or whatever.

I would like to have Toastify transfer currently playing Song Name and Artist to a Text file automatically. The example plug in would appear to do this. Am I mistaken?
Jul 26, 2014 at 9:20 AM
I am able to do what I need manually, but I would like to have it automated, triggered on a song change alone

Here is a brief description:
  1. Spotify and Toastify are running correctly. A text file exists on my desktop called songname.txt.
  2. spotify plays it's way through a playlist.
  3. When the track changes, toastify pops and displays Songname, Artist and cover art.
  4. I press Ctrl Alt C and copy the info to windows buffer
  5. I open the text file, activate it, highlight the existing info. Press CTRL C and paste the new info.
  6. I edit the hyphen, " - " ( change ascii 20 96 20h to ascii 20 2d 20h )
  7. then SAVE the text file.
  8. job done
  9. Repeat when song name changes.
Jul 26, 2014 at 9:29 AM
oops step 5 was of course Ctrl V
Aug 5, 2014 at 8:10 PM
I just needed some advice with using the plugins. is no one able to help ? :(
Coordinator
Aug 5, 2014 at 8:13 PM
It's definitely possible to build something like this, but it sounds like you don't know how to program, so unless you can find a volunteer to do this for you it isn't going to get done.

An alternative is to dig into C# with some beginner tutorials and see how far you get that way (you can obviously ask specific questions related to Toastify integration as you go along).
Aug 7, 2014 at 7:55 PM
"Don't know how to program" is a bit of a generalised statement.